Vietnamese coffee!

Received a growler of Vietnamese Coffee Speedway Stout by Alesmith Brewing in a trade. As soon as I could I took the growler over to BeerMongers to share with some friends.

I really like the new glassware at BeerMongers. I think I’m going to have to invest in a set of them. Back on topic, this beer is really delicious. After it warms up it is just this huge monstrous coffee and vanilla bomb! Best beer I’ve had from Alesmith to date. A

As a palette cleanser I went with 10 Barrel’s German Sparkle Party Berlinnerweisse. It recently got a silver or gold medal at GABF so I had pretty high expectations. I was not disappointed. Super light and crisp with a moderate level of tartness. I wish this beer was available in the middle of summer though, I would have crushed many of these at BeerMongers if that was the case. A-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

