Embrace the Darkness!

Apex had a beer event where all the taps were converted to only dark beers! It was bloody fantastic. I was only there for about an hour, but I got to have two of my favorite stouts in the world, so I walked away exceedingly happy

 

Midnight Sun Moscow Rye: I haven’t had this beer in a year, and it was just as good as I remember. This is a huge beer, so I don’t think I could finish more than a 6 oz pour, but what a great brew. A

Deschutes Abyss 2011: God I love this beer. My friends that were there for the whole afternoon basically agreed that Abyss was the best beer of the event. Even though the 2011 vintage isn’t nearly as good as the 2010 version, it’s still mouthwateringly tasty. A

Logsdon Oak Aged Bretta: After those stouts, everyone was hankering for something lighter, and preferably sour. This beer is even better out of the bottle than on tap I think. A little more funk and tartness comes from the bottle. One of the best beers to come from Logsdon in my opinion. A

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

