Another Birthday

I was really feeling it after that last tasting, so I was very restrained for this tasting. What was cool was that the Common’s Brewery hosted this private event for us. It was really nice of them to do something like that for the geeks.

IMAG2078

I tried maybe 1/6 of the beer here. Ticker said yes, liver said GTFO.

IMAG2072

Hill Farmstead Clara: I think this was my first wheat grisette, and it was super low alcohol, which was exactly what my liver wanted. Lightly tart, super carbonated, and slightly bitter on the finish. B+

IMAG2073

Hill Farmstead Arthur: God I love this beer. Definitely a top 5 saison for me. A

IMAG2074

Hangar 24 Chandelle: Fantastic apricot flavor up front really elevates this beer, but the horrific, terrifying, rotten aftertaste brings this beer crashing back down and then some. C-

IMAG2075

Six Point Diesel: This is a stout that dreamed about being an IPA its whole life. That pretty much sums it up. B

IMAG2077

Alpine Duet: I really like this beer and it’s unfortunate that I don’t get to have Alpine beers more often. Delicious, but not quite as good as Nelson. A

IMAG2079

Westbrook Apple Brandy something something beer: I’ve never had a beer with such a pronounce apple brandy flavor to it. It was really quite nice, but overly sweet as a result. A-

IMAG2080

Cigar City Brewing Bourbon Barrel Big Sound: Good beer, but my liver simply wasn’t having it. Therefore, no grade here.

IMAG2081

Surly Abrasive: Very good and hoppy beer. Unfortunately I was expecting something more like Surly Wet. Definitely worth seeking this beer out for Sunday football. B+

IMAG2082

Three Floyds Dreadnaught: I really like this beer, but between my liver and my palette fatigue, I wasn’t that impressed this time around. B

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

