These tastings won’t end

A buddy of mine had a co-worker in town…and he was a beer geek. So we did what all beer geeks do when they get together. We opened bottles…

IMAG2095

Barrel Aged Imperial Stout Trooper: Soooo much barrel, but not well integrated. C

IMAG2096

Imperial Stout Trooper: Now that’s more like it! This is the first batch, but I’m not sure of the year. B+

IMAG2097

Cigar City Campeador: I didn’t know that CCB made a still beer! This beer has no carbonation at all, is more viscous than the BA stout trooper, and has equal amounts of barrel flavor in it. Nope. C-

IMAG2099

Alpine Nelson: Soooo goood! A+

IMAG2100

Deschutes Jubel 2010: One of my favorite barleywines! This one is oxidized a little bit, but it’s just as good. I think that this beer may have peaked, so I’ll have to sacrifice my liver in name of trying out the bottles I have.

IMAG2101

Midnight Sun Berserker:……And it’s not infected! But I think everyone already knew that. “My love for you is like a truck….BERSERKER!”  A-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

