Longest Trade – Complete

I had a trade in the works for about 8 months…finally got to swap the bottles in-person earlier this week!

We had a few beers in the process, and couple friends in my tasting group decided to join us as well. Good times!

IMAG3362

I showed up a little early, so I had a pint of Block 15’s Sticky Hands just to warm up.

IMAG3363

Upright Barrel Aged Flora Rustica: Just as good as before. This would be bottle #5 that I’ve opened.

IMAG3364

Upright Special Herbs: Had to let my trader try this beer. Soooo damn good.

IMAG3365

Hill Farmstead Vermontoise: Smells like bacon. Awesome!

IMAG3366

Little Korkny 2007 aged in some barrel: Sweet, delicious oxidation. Very good in small pours.

IMAG3367

Didn’t get much cherries out of this one.

IMAG3368

Tastes like plastic

IMAG3369

Not a bad effort from Crux. However, I expected great things, and that just hasn’t happened yet.

IMAG3370

Crooked Stave Vielle: Soo good. I love Crooked Stave.

    • Aaron
    • August 21st, 2013

    Looks good, but what was the trade for??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

