More De Garde + Bottleshare

Release of Mulligan in bottles happened on Thursday, so I dropped in really quick before heading over to a bottleshare.

IMAG3446

Bottle of Mulligan on the left, Cranberry Bu Weisse on the right. I think batch 1 is better, but this new batch is still phenomenal.

Onwards to BeerMongers!

IMAG3447

Kuhnhenn Raspberry Eisbock: Way to start a tasting with the sweetest beer here you idiot. Ugh. It was tasty though, just too sweet for me.

IMAG3448

Bruery Bottleworks XII: WHERE ARE THE RASPBERRIES?! Other than that, tasty. B

IMAG3450

Hill Farmstead Birth of Tragedy: Just as good as always, the 8 months that this has been aging has really brought the coffee forward. I can taste it now! A

IMAG3451

More bottles arrived shortly after this was taken. Gotta love Thursdays?

IMAG3452

Fantome Extra Sour: A Fantome beer that doesn’t remind me of bacon?! WHAT?!  A

IMAG3453

Cantillon Gueuze 100% Lambic Bio: Always tasty. I was surprised how much better this beer was in comparison to the 375 ml bottles that I have opened in the past. A-/A

IMAG3454

Hangar 24 Bourbon Cru: Not bad, but nothing really special. B

IMAG3455

Dystopia is very generic.

IMAG3457

HOLY SHIT WHALES!!!!

Southampton Black Raspberry Lambic: Really damn good. Very savory for a raspberry sour (I wouldn’t call this one a lambic). Nice dry finish too. It trades ridiculously high, too high for what it taste like…..but we all know that taste doesn’t correlate to trade value. A+

IMAG3458

Crooked Stave Surette Reserva: Meh. C

IMAG3459

Crooked Stave Petite Sour with Hibiscus & Cinnamon: I love this beer. Too bad I don’t have any left. A-

IMAG3460

Goose Island King Henry: This beer has certainly dropped off a bit, but given that, it’s still quite good. I also think the original price sticker is a nice touch! B+/A-

IMAG3461

Upright Blend Love 2012: This is aging better than the newer, 2013 version. I love this beer. Shame to think that my last bottle is going to Guatemala. A

IMAG3462

Surly Darkness: This is what Dark Lord wants to be. A-

IMAG3463

Revolution 3 Year Beer: LOTS of rum in this one. B+

IMAG3464

Crooked Stave Origins: Very tasty, but I wish the label said, “Grand Cru” on it. A-

IMAG3465

Upright Lactovasilios: Not doing bad at all. I wish it was more sour though. B+/A-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

