Birthday + 3 beer geeks.

I’m sure you guys know what happened next.

IMAG3720

Drie Fonteinen Armand ‘4 Lente: Best beer of the night right out of the gate. Top 5 beer for me. I’m a huge fan of the enormous funk and hint of sweetness and fruit. Would bang again 10/10. A++

IMAG3721

Drie Fonteinen Oude Geuze Vintage 2002: Second best beer of the night. You can smell that it’s a lot older than the Lente. Incredibly funk and earthiness, amazing. I need to somehow get my hands on one of these. A+

IMAG3723

Lost Abbey Isabelle Proximus: Great beer, but just not as good as the first two. I feel terrible saying that. However, I will say this: it was more drinkable than the other two beers. A+

IMAG3724

Hill Farmstead Sankt Hans: My friend called this beer “Stanky Hans” by mistake. I proceeded to call this beer Stanky Hans for the rest of the night. B+

IMAG3725

Hill Farmstead Vera Mae: Better than Stanky Hans. A

IMAG3727

Yep, that’s a 3L.

IMAG3728

…..and this dude killed it, with a little bit of help. Happy birthday brah!

IMAG3729

Russian River Temptation: Better than Beatification.

After the temptation we went to a bar and then decided to cruise over to my place…where more bottles were opened.

IMAG3730

Block 15 Petite Verdot: God this beer is pretty, and still tasty as well! I’m sad I don’t have any left. A

IMAG3731

Crooked Stave Raspberry Dark Origins: Huge raspberry nose, but not my favorite Origins beer. B+

IMAG3732

Crooked Stave Cherry Origins: Yezzzzzz. A

IMAG3734

Crooked Stave Origins Batch 2: Just as good as batch 1. A-

IMAG3735

Cantillon Lou Pepe Kriek 2007: I really don’t have to write anything here. Go get this beer. A+

IMAG3736

Upright Saison du Cidre: I love Upright one offs. This one was never sold. Mmmmm the .rar

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

