Last De Garde release of the year!

Drove on some freezing roads to get to Tillamook on Saturday. It was totally worth it though, the new Bu Weisse variants are the best beers they’ve made to date!

IMAG0308

De Garde Imperial Boysenberry Bu: Super long name, but holy shit this beer is jammy. Jammiest beer I’ve ever had, I kind of want to spread it on my toast. Best beer from the release. A+

IMAG0309

De Garde Imperial Raspberry Bu: Tons of raspberry to be found here, but it’s sharp instead of jammy and juicy. Still fantastic, I would slot it above cranberry bu weisse and belove blueberry bu. A/A+

IMAG0310

De Garde The Archer: Still delicious, but it takes a backseat to the Bu Weisse variants. On the other hand, I think that this beer is going to be the best in the long run. I screams “age me!”. A-

IMAG0311

Had to take a picture of a girl taking a picture of me. PICTCEPTION!

IMAG0312

might as well have more boysenberry bu…..

IMAG0313

Hill Farmstead Arthur: It’s a good beer, but………………bu weisse. A-

IMAG0314

Bruery Bottleworks XII: Again, not bu.

IMAG0315

Logsdon Wilde Appel: Cider wales?

IMAG0316

Cantillon Rose de Gambrinus: Super sour……..and really funky. A

IMAG0317

Always a classic!

IMAG0319

The combined bottle haul between me and my friends: Sadly, only a couple of these are mine, have to distribute a bunch of the bottles I have to people I am trusteeing for as well. I need real mules next time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

