It’s getting colder out? Good, time to drink stronger beer.

Went to a little party my friend was having to celebrate….something…. Fall? Cold weather? Really not sure, but anyways, that’s beside the point.

IMAG2673

Ale Apothecary Sahalie: It’s good, but I’m not sold on most Ale Apothecary beers. There are beers I enjoy more for half the price.

IMAG2674

Hangar 24 Slow Roll: Really surprised at how good this was! I don’t tend to expect much from barrel aged belgian style beers, but Hangar 24 is a great brewery, so I should have known better. Really great caramel notes with a syrupy mouthfeel.

IMAG2675

Hill Farmstead Anna: Yeah, it’s good, but still my least favorite HF beer. Too much brett.

IMAG2677

Alesmith Barrel Aged Speedway Stout: This beer means serious business, I forgot how delicious it was! Probably the best stout I’ve had since I had Proprietors a while back.

IMAG2679

Hangar 24 Hammerhead: Too young, but has potential.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

