Early Start for Brews for New Avenues

Upper Lip was kind enough to host the Brews for New Avenues VIP group for a small bottle share and get-together. I see a lot of the guys at bars and releases, but it was fun to get everyone together is a relatively quiet space so we could all hang out and share a few beers.

My liver was in severe pain from the Growler Guys tasting the day before, but here’s a couple things I was able to try:

IMAG2915

Perennial Sump: way better than the barrel aged version. This was a nice surprise.

IMAG2916

Hill Farmstead La Vermontoise: also known as a DuPont beer. Not sure I could tell the difference between this and Saison DuPont.

IMAG2918

Casey Grape Fruit Stand: I think this is the first fruit stand beer I’ve had? It’s really good, reminds me a lot of De Garde.

IMAG2919

Two 3L bottles?!

IMAG2921

Cantillon Saint Lamvinus 2013: Mmmm, my favorite regular Cantillon. OM NOM NOM.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

