I’m so far behind on posts….

I’m a solid week behind. My friend visited, then drinking happened, then I got lazy while drinking happened.

IMAG3418

De Garde Saison Premiere: I missed this beer during the release, so I cracked one later that night after I picked up my friend from the airport. I remember it being nice and tart, with a dry white wine finish. I was really surprised with how good this was. It wasn’t quite on the same level as Flora, but definitely one of the better wine barrel aged saisons out there.

IMAG3419

We decided to keep watching Better Call Saul, so naturally more beer had to be opened. Imperial Cherry Raz Bu was really good, but I’m not sure if I can tell the difference between this and the regular Cherry Raz Bu. Do I see a side by side coming?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

