RIP Bogart

My friend’s family dog passed away after a long battle with cancer. The end of his life consisted of eating T-bone steaks and barking at the families of raccoons that lived on the property. Little to his knowledge, his humans had been going through 50 lb bags of dog food each week in order attract the raccoons for Bogart to bark at.

RIP Bogart, the stalwart guardian of the house, protecting it from the vicious raccoons that threatened his humans every night.

I shall wear no crowns and win no glory. I shall live and die at my post. I am the dog in the darkness. I am the watcher at the door. I am the shield that guards the realms of men. I pledge my life and honor to this House, for this night and all the nights to come.

…and now his watch has ended.

IMAG3663

IMAG3666

IMAG3679

IMAG3664

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

