More Beer and Climbing Videos

This is kind of a thing now, mostly because climbing videos are really interesting, but you can tune or tune out whenever you feel like it. No plot, no long action sequences, just something to have in the background that’s neat for the 30% of the time you’re actually watching it.

 

IMAG3743

Kunhenn American Imperial Stout: Definitely the best non-barrel aged stout I’ve had in recent memory. Might have to revisit Founders RIS to make sure.

IMAG3744

Hill Farmstead Madness & Civilization #1: Probably the best beer in the series. It smells boozy, but then tastes like chocolate and sweet, sweet bourbon. It’s wonderful.

IMAG3746

Hill Farmstead Society & Solitude #4: It has been a very long time since I’ve had this beer, and it’s a fantastic IIPA. Top 10 for sure, and right up there with the best from Alpine, Boneyard, and Barley Brown’s.

IMAG3747

De Garde Hose: That palate cleanser tho.

IMAG3748

Alesmith Kona Coffee Stout: Extremely tasty, with a sweeter coffee profile than Jamaican Blue coffee something something darkside. However, I wish it had some bourbon aspects to it….

IMAG3749

DONE!

IMAG3750(1)

The Rare Barrel: This beer is as good as the brewery name of this beer is bad. Fantastic beer, but I will always be bitter at The Rare Barrel for such a pretentious name. I also don’t like how they introduced a reserve society before anyone had even tried their beer (I’m looking at you, Wolves and Hype).

IMAG3751

Perennial Sump: I used to hate this beer, but this batch is actually really good! I approve and will actually consider seeking out more Perennial beers that don’t end with “Abraxas” and start with “BA”.

IMAG3752

Hill Farmstead Le Sarrasin: This is a fantastic beer, like a stronger, more technologically advanced Arthur. However, if only it had a more complex funky profile…

IMAG3753

Success! I had a tough time deciding which beer was better, but I think Le Sarrasin takes it. I don’t know, ask me tomorrow, I will have changed my mind a few times since then.

IMAG3755

OUDE HOSE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

