An excuse to drink? Okay!

My friend is getting married soon, and most of his friends aren’t beer geeks/kind of suck, so we drank without them 🙂

 

IMAG0210

Hill Farmstead Brother Soigne b1: So this beer is a couple years old now, and it’s the best bottle I’ve ever had. As much as I like Brother Soigne fresh, it might just be better with more age to it. More tart, and more lingering sweetness on the end, with some nicely developed funk as well. A+

IMAG0211

We may have played this Neutral Milk Hotel song a few times while drinking this beer.

IMAG0212

Cantillon 5oN4E: This beer is aging really well too. Nice cantillon classic gueuze flavors up front, with some really delicate barrel and sweetness on the finish. One of the more nuanced beers from Cantillon that I’ve had. One thing to note though, carbonation was pretty low on my bottle, but I’ve experienced more carbonation in other bottles in the past. Good thing the carbonation level didn’t bother me at all! A+

IMAG0213

De Garde Petit Lee: Insert joke about how I’m a short Asian here.

IMAG0214

Block 15 Sticky Hands: Great beer as always, and as always I’m still waiting for Sticky Cans.

IMAG0215

Hill Farmstead Flora b5: My favorite batch of Flora, but as Flora tends to fall off as it gets older, I better start drinking my bottles quickly! This bottle was still great, and would have been the best beer of the night if 50N4E wasn’t there to rain on its parade! A+

IMAG0216

Why do we always open high ABV beers towards the end?! WHY?!!!!!

IMAG0217

De Garde Citra Hose: This beer tastes like mangosteens. WHICH IS AMAZING.

IMAG0218

FUUUUUUUCK. Marshmallows.

IMAG0220

De Garde Cherry Rum Bu: I had this beer when it first came out, and there was no rum to be found. However, I’m happy to say that a year later there is rum! A gentle rum-flavored sweetness is hanging out on the finish of this beer. This beer matched our unnaturally warm weather really well. A

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

