WHY DO I ALWAYS DRINK THIS MUCH?!

Simply put, because I can.

I can stop whenever I want. I swear.

IMAG1935

Alesmith Hawaiian Speedway Stout: I love how this beer is showing up on draft a bunch. While not as good on draft as from the bottle, this beer is stupendous. I preferred it to the non-infected Bourbon County Coffee that was also on draft.

IMAG1936

Trillium Congress Street: This bottle was a little off, as in the hops were not as pronounced as they usually are, but the mouthfeel here was better than previous bottles of Congress Street that I’ve tried. So…..fair trade!

IMAG1937

Holy Moly old de Garde! Even had the old sticker label! This beer has aged really well, I actually prefer it now than fresh. Huge oak notes, and extremely smooth. Also, avoid the bottom 2 inches of the bottle unless you want to start a probiotic cow fart company in your stomach. That is all.

IMAG1938

Of course there would be an adjunct stout, because this is 2016. Very tasty though, not many places use apple brandy anymore.

IMAG1939

Those are not my fingers, don’t ask where they went next. O_o

IMAG1940

Ale Apothecary Sahalie with Blueberries: WHY DO YOU ALWAYS HAVE TO BE SO BOOZY ALE APOTHECARY?! WHY.

IMAG1941

Upright Saison du Bloget: One of the best beers that Upright makes, and as per usual, ages fantastically. I don’t have any bottles of this anymore, so I have to crawl around on my hands and knees to beg for a taste. Worth it. Light funk, some stone fruit, extremely dry finish.

IMAG1942 IMAG1943

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

