FRIEND FROM COLLEGE YAY

MY FRIEND FROM COLLEGE CAME OVER YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYBROMANCEYAYAYAYA

Now let’s drink all the beer.

IMAG1953

Block 15 Farm to Fruit: Holy Moly really good. Tons of peaches here with a bit of funk in the background before finishing super dry.

IMAG1954

Upright, Jeux D’eau: This beer is aging really, really well. Much better now than it was when it first came out. I don’t think I have any bottles of this left, and it makes me angry.

IMAG1955

de Garde Imperial Cranberry Bu: Again, inspired by my buddy’s blog, who is going through all the de Garde beers in order. This one dates back a few years, and it is incredible. Tons of spice and cranberry without the huge punch of acidity that I was expecting.

IMAG1956

Goose Island Bourbon County Stout: I split a vanilla bean and steeped it in the beer for 4 days. The result comes out to something extremely similar to Vanilla Rye, but with more vanilla. It was very good, and I will be doing this more often….more often as in every fucking time I want a bourbon county.

IMAG1957

John Wakefield Brewing Harbinger: Yep, holy hazelnuts batman!

IMAG1958

Drie Fonteinen Oude Geuze 2013: God I love this beer. It just keeps getting better and better with age. While not as complex as the 2013 Iris I had a few days ago, this was a better beer. Tons of lemon zest, funk, and wet socks.

IMAG1959

Block 15 Framboise White: This is a batch one bottle, and I had completely forgotten that it had a cork beneath that cap. Stupendous, and it had actually carbonated!!!!!!

IMAG1960

Upright Cherry Four: I enjoyed this beer, but it was apparently a little bandaidy.

IMAG1961

IMAG1962

Well, we did a vertical of Norma back to batch 1, but I didn’t take a photo of each bottle individually, because I was drunk, and am a bad person in general.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

