Sometimes fewer is more

A friend of mine had a few people over to hang out and enjoy the sun in his backyard and have some delicious beers. It was a great time, I don’t hang out with those guys enough.

IMAG2148

Drie Fonteinen Armand ‘4 Lente: Oh boy oh boy, still one of my favorite beers of all time. Super light, very crisp, with great carbonation. Funk is less than what I remember, but that may just be due to bottle variation. I need more of these, whatever that cost.

IMAG2149

Hill Farmstead Juicy: Very juicy, but less fruit than I remember from the first batch. I don’t know if it’s because this beer is actually less juicy, of if it is because everything I drink now is colored by my expectation of juiciness by drinking de Garde. It’s a tough life. I guess my reviews are worthless. Noooooooooooo

IMAG2150

Ah, another Smooth. My last impressions stand, very, very tasty, but they should have let the nectarines ripen a little more before tossing them into the barrel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

