I FORGOT

I never posted pictures of Drie Fonteinen!!! I’m a bad man.

DSC_0886

Drie Fonteinen Cask Lambic: Crushable.

DSC_0888

I’m in my happy place. Never thought I’d be able to drink this….

DSC_0889

 1997 Drie Fonteinen Oude Geuze: Oldest Drie Fonteinen beer I’ve ever had, and it was the second best beer of the whole trip! More tart than the 2004 magnum that I had in Rome, but supremely enjoyable nonetheless. Dusty, funky, with some citrus, it was incredible.

DSC_0890

That’s some sediment there.

DSC_0891

2001 Drie Fonteinen Oude Geuze: Another incredible beer, this time with some mouse poop on it! Far softer than the 1997, but it just isn’t as interesting on the palate. Still, one of the best beers of the trip, and made 2007 Classic Gueuze look like a newb.

DSC_0892

My partners in crime!

DSC_0893

Beautiful lineup, the likes of which I’ll most likely never see again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

