Grote Dorst

I finally made the pilgrimage to the bar that’s only open 4 hours a week!

DSC_1493

Look how proud I am!!!!!

DSC_1494

2005 Drie Fonteinen Schaerbeekse Kriek: The cherries here have faded, but man, what an incredibly complex finish. Nicely carbonated after 11 years of sleep in the cellar somewhere, with some cherries in the middle, followed up buy HUGE funk on the back end. Like mushrooms and hay, it was great.

DSC_1495

2011 Cantillon Saint Lamvinus: This was my favorite beer of the day. I have a soft spot for Saint Lamvinus, you sue me. With that in mind, this beer is far more pale than I expected, it even became difficult to visually identify this beer from the Schaerbeekse Kriek! Grapes still in prominence, but the grape juice taste is gone, having given way to far more earthy notes. I’m a fan.

DSC_1503

Then there was this turd.

DSC_1513

Purdy.

DSC_1510

Day drunk.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

