Firestone Walker Parabola

I haven’t had this beer in ages, and I think it has fallen under the radar for most beer geeks these days.

dsc_23941

Despite all the chasing and trading and hoarding, this is still one of the best but reasonably attainable barrel aged stouts out there. Nice and viscous, with strong dark chocolate and barrel notes.

EDIT: Thanks to a sober reader, I stand corrected. The beer I drank is Velvet Merkin and I’m just an idiot. My description and love for this beer still stand though!

    • jmedoro@hotmail.com
    • January 25th, 2017

    Thats not Parabola in the pic brah….but I completely agree with your statement.

    • Hahaha I should really write these while sober! Thanks for the catch!

        • jmedoro@hotmail.com
        • January 26th, 2017

        Nonsense. Some of my fave posts have been a pic followed by a caption “I dont remember this one.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

