With Big Birthdays Come Big Beers

Also, in a words of a close friend, “poor life choices”.

 

So, I didn’t even know that Mikkeller made a geuze.

 

de Garde Peach Bu b1 3L: Oh, why hello there you sexy beast. You are drinking surprisingly well! Let’s have a closer look…

 

Yes, yes. You are indeed holding up very well. Mmmmm

 

Phoneception? Must be a good reason.

 

Drie Fonteinen Oude Geuze Vintage 2002: Oh boy, it’s been a few years since I’ve had this beer. Crazy enough, it’s been very different each time I’ve had it. Guess that is par for the course when you are drinking a beer that is old enough to be learning how to drive. A+

 

Cantillon Fou Foune 2013: This might be my favorite recent vintage of Fou Foune.

 

Oakshire Hellshire VI Single Barrel Reserve: Wow, I had forgotten what real barrel aged stouts should taste like! Better than Assassin.

 

Some more goodies!

Maybe this bottle looks familiar from Brews for New Avenues? Between myself and a friend we were able to land one of the four bottles. Slightly funky, moderate tartness, with an incredible amount of raspberry. Really, really happy to be able to try this beer.

 

Well, you know how whales are supposed to be finished…

 

 

Happy Birthday Kevin!

 

Oh yes, we also had Dave.

 

 

 

    • joe
    • September 15th, 2017

    How was that Mikkeller? I saw that the other day on my way out of ye olde beer shoppe, but would return for it if its worthwhile…

    • Hey Joe!

      I would say it’s worth trying if it’s $20 or less.

    • joe
    • September 15th, 2017

    Thanks, thats a good enough review to get me out the door and en route to the store. Doesnt take much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment